Board of Directors


Governance is provided by a twenty-two member Board of Directors including a twelve member Executive Committee, and an eleven member Board of Trustees.  Our leadership is comprised of local volunteers who are responsible for setting policies, the organizational operating budget and for overseeing the direction of the Victoria County United Way.  The 2013-2014 Board President is Jennifer Yancey, Vice President College Advancement & External Affairs, Victoria College.

Victoria County United Way governance structure is focused on leadership, accountability and transparency. Board members must possess the following key attributes: a passion for United Way’s mission and vision, a commitment to invest time as an active member, an ability and desire to take a system-wide perspective and demonstrated commitment to his/her community. Our Board is comprised of diverse volunteers who are representative of donors, corporations (large and small) and sponsors, civic leaders and other stakeholders.

Executive Committee

Chair, Board of Directors: Jennifer Yancey, Victoria College
Chair, 2013 Community Campaign: Dan Easton, The Victoria Advocate
Chair, Community Investment Committee: Dale Jones, klean corp. inc.
Secretary: Amy Hodges, INVISTA
Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair: Mary Kay Janssen, O’Connor & Hewitt Foundation
Vice Chair Finance Committee: Greg Sprawka, First Victoria National Bank
Immediate Past Board President: : Russell Janecka, Janecka Insurance
Officer: Gary Worsham, Wells Fargo Bank
Officer: Geri Schroeder, Prosperity Bank
Officer: Kelly Park, First Victoria National Bank
Officer: Bryant Price, Agama Advertising

Board of Directors

Glenda Bennett, Citizens Medical Center
Roy Boyd, City of Victoria
Dan Easton, The Victoria Advocate
Joe Farias, HEB
Charmelle Garrett, City of Victoria
Amy Hodges, INVISTA
Mary Kay Janssen, O`Connor & Hewitt Foundation
John Jones, Caterpillar Inc.
Dale Jones, klean corp. int.
Russell Janecka, Janecka Insurance
Jeb Lacey, Victoria County
Kevin LaPierre, Seadrift Coke L.P.
Bryant Price, Agama Advertising
Geri Schroeder, Prosperity Bank
Greg Sprawka, First Victoria National Bank
David Vacek, DOW Chemical Company
Greg Westbrook, DuPont
Bruce Woods, State Farm Ins.
Gary Worsham, Wells Fargo Bank
Jennifer Yancey, Victoria College

Board of Trustees

Sally Aman - Barnes, Prosperity Bank
Gary Burns, Victoria County
Mike Cavazos, INVISTA
Rhonda Fotiades, Pioneer Natural Resources
Mark Loffgren, Community Volunteer
Kelly Park, Prosperity Bank
Omar Rachid, Rachid Consulting
Terry Robinson, Hospice of South Texas
Jon Paul Sourdellia, Scorgolf
Rob VanZant, Spartan
Jimmy Zaplac, Coldwell Banker